About Us - Cook Islands Ministry of Transport
page-template-default,page,page-id-108,page-parent,bridge-core-2.2.6,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode_grid_1300,footer_responsive_adv,qode-content-sidebar-responsive,qode-theme-ver-21.3,qode-theme-bridge,qode_header_in_grid,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-6.2.0,vc_responsive

About Us

Ministry Personnel

Minister of Transport Hon. Robert Tapaitau [email protected]
Secretary of Transport John Hosking [email protected]
Aviation Section
Director of Civil Aviation Dennis Hoskin [email protected]
Aviation Technical Inspector Makea Pauka [email protected]
Aviation Security Inspector Simiona Teiotu [email protected]
Aviation Officer Te Anau Rani [email protected]
Maritime Section
Director of Marine Peter Graham [email protected]
Maritime Safety Officer Marah Tairi [email protected]
Maritime Security Officer Vacant
Maritime Officer Nicholas Henry [email protected]

Land Transport
Director of Land Transport Ngamata Patricia Tuara [email protected]
Transport Licensing Officer Leanne Browne [email protected]

Meteorological Services
Director of Meteorological Services Arona Ngari [email protected]
Operations Manager (Met) Bates Manea [email protected]
Administration Officer Rayla Pokino [email protected]
Met Officer Michael Rau

Nathan Tisam

Bates Manea

Manea Maretapu

Tinomana Naea

Bouchard Solomona

Romehael Rauraa

Piritau Nga

Tehira Winchester

Metuangaro Ngaoire

[email protected]

[email protected]

[email protected]

[email protected]

[email protected]

[email protected]

[email protected]slands.gov.ck

[email protected]

[email protected]

[email protected]

Technical Services Manager (Met) Vacant
Technical Officer (Met) Samuel Nga [email protected]
Corporate Section
Corporate Service Director Mii Rongo [email protected]
Liquor Licensing Officer Harriet Williams [email protected]
Dangerous Goods Inspector Rei Enoka [email protected]
Administration Support Officer Tai Cummings [email protected]

About to the Ministry of Transport

The Cook Islands Ministry of Transport is a Government department in a country dependent upon maritime and aviation transport, both nationally and internationally. The Ministry of Transport is charged with carrying out all of the functions of maritime and aviation administration necessary under international and national law in a rapidly changing and developing transport environment.

In addition, the Cook Islands Meteorological Service is a division of the Ministry of Transport. The Met Service provides the latest weather updates, forecasts and warnings for the Cook Islands.

The Offices of the Ministry of Transport are also responsible for administering the liquor licensing regime and secretariat to the licensing of public transport such as taxi, buses and tourism transfers transportation.

For general enquiries, please contact [email protected]

The MoT office is located at the Port of Avatiu, Rarotonga.

The Met Office is located at Nikao, Rarotonga.

Organisation Chart