About Us - Cook Islands Ministry of Transport
108
page-template-default,page,page-id-108,page-parent,bridge-core-2.2.6,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode_grid_1300,footer_responsive_adv,qode-content-sidebar-responsive,qode-theme-ver-21.3,qode-theme-bridge,qode_header_in_grid,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-6.2.0,vc_responsive
 

About Us

DESIGNATION NAME Email address
Minister of Transport Hon. Robert Tapaitau robert.tapaitau@cookislands.gov.ck
Secretary of Transport John Hosking john.hosking@cookislands.gov.ck
Aviation Section
Director of Civil Aviation Dennis Hoskin dennis.hoskin@cookislands.gov.ck
Aviation Technical Inspector Makea Pauka makea.pauka@cookislands.gov.ck
Aviation Security Inspector Simiona Teiotu simi.teiotu@cookislands.gov.ck
Maritime Section
Director of Marine Junior Ngatokorua junior.ngatokorua@cookislands.gov.ck
Maritime Security Officer Marah Tairi marah.tairi@cookislands.gov.ck
Maritime Safety Officer Vacant
Maritime Officer Nicholas Henry nick.henry@cookislands.gov.ck
Meteorological Services
Director of Meteorological Services Arona Ngari Arona.ngari@cookislands.gov.ck
Operations Manager (Met) Bates Manea bates.manea@cookislands.gov.ck
Administration Officer Rayla Pokino rayla.pokino@cookislands.gov.ck
Met Officer Michael Rau

Nathan Tisam

Bates Manea

Manea Maretapu

Tinomana Naea

Bouchard Solomona

Romehael Rauraa

Piritau Nga

Tehira Winchester

Metuangaro Ngaoire

Michael.rau@cook.islands.gov.ck

Nathan.tisam@cookislands.gov.ck

Bates.manea@cookislands.gov.ck

Manea.maretapu@cookislands.gov.ck

Tinomana.naea@cookislands.gov.ck

bouchard.solomona@cookislands.gov.ck

romehael.rauraa@cookislands.gov.ck

piritau.nga@cookislands.gov.ck

tehira.winchester@cookislands.gov.ck

metua.ngaoire@cookislands.gov.ck

Technical Services Manager (Met) Vacant
Technical Officer (Met) Samuel Nga Samuel.nga@cookislands.gov.ck
Corporate Section
Corporate Service Director Mii Rongo mii.rongo@cookislands.gov.ck
Liquor Licensing Officer Harriet Williams harriet.williams@cookislands.gov.ck
Compliance Manager Rei Enoka rei.enoka@cookislands.gov.ck
Ministry of Transport Team 2018

About to the Ministry of Transport

The Cook Islands Ministry of Transport is a Government department in a country dependent upon maritime and aviation transport, both nationally and internationally. The Ministry of Transport is charged with carrying out all of the functions of maritime and aviation administration necessary under international and national law in a rapidly changing and developing transport environment.

In addition, the Cook Islands Meteorological Service is a division of the Ministry of Transport. The Met Service provides the latest weather updates, forecasts and warnings for the Cook Islands.

The Offices of the Ministry of Transport are also responsible for administering the liquor licensing regime and secretariat to the licensing of public transport such as taxi, buses and tourism transfers transportation.

For general enquiries, please contact info.MoT@cookislands.gov.ck

The MoT office is located at the Port of Avatiu, Rarotonga.

The Met Office is located at Nikao, Rarotonga.

Ministry Personnel

Organisation Chart

MoT-Organisation-Structure-CURRENT