About Us - Cook Islands Ministry of Transport
108
page-template-default,page,page-id-108,page-parent,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode_grid_1300,footer_responsive_adv,qode-content-sidebar-responsive,qode-theme-ver-10.1.2,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.5.2,vc_responsive
 

About Us

DESIGNATION NAME Email address
Minister of Transport Hon. Robert Tapaitau
Secretary of Transport John Hosking john.hosking@cookislands.gov.ck
Aviation Section
Director of Civil Aviation Dennis Hoskin dennis.hoskin@cookislands.gov.ck
Aviation (Safety & Security) Oversight Manager Vacant
Aviation Officer / Administration Tai Cummings tai.cummings@cookislands.gov.ck
Maritime Section
Director of Marine Junior Ngatokorua junior.ngatokorua@cookislands.gov.ck
Compliance Manager Rei Enoka rei.enoka@cookislands.gov.ck
Maritime Technical Manager Saungaki Rasmussen saungaki.rasmussen@cookislands.gov.ck
Senior Operations Officer  Vacant
Meteorological Section
Director of Meteorological Services Arona Ngari Arona.ngari@cookislands.gov.ck
Operations Manager (Met) Bates Manea bates.manea@cookislands.gov.ck
Senior Met officer Vacant
Met Officer Michael Rau

Nathan Tisam

Bates Manea

Manea Maretapu

Tinomana Naea

Bouchard Solomona

Christopher Benson

Piritau Nga

Tehira Winchester

Michael.rau@cook.islands.gov.ck

Nathan.tisam@cookislands.gov.ck

Bates.manea@cookislands.gov.ck

Manea.maretapu@cookislands.gov.ck

Tinomana.naea@cookislands.gov.ck

bouchard.solomona@cookislands.gov.ck

Christopher.benson@cookislands.gov.ck

piritau.nga@cookislands.gov.ck

tehira.winchester@cookislands.gov.ck

Technical Services Manager (Met) Vacant
Technical Officer (Met) Samuel Nga Samuel.nga@cookislands.gov.ck
Corporate Section
Finance and Administration Manager Mii Rongo mii.rongo@cookislands.gov.ck
Liquor Licencing Manager Harriet Williams harriet.williams@cookislands.gov.ck
Finance Officer Vacant
Ministry of Transport Team 2018

About to the Ministry of Transport

The Cook Islands Ministry of Transport is a Government department in a country dependent upon maritime and aviation transport, both nationally and internationally. The Ministry of Transport is charged with carrying out all of the functions of maritime and aviation administration necessary under international and national law in a rapidly changing and developing transport environment.

In addition, the Cook Islands Meteorological Service is a division of the Ministry of Transport. The Met Service provides the latest weather updates, forecasts and warnings for the Cook Islands.

The Offices of the Ministry of Transport are also responsible for administering the liquor licensing regime and secretariat to the licensing of public transport such as taxi, buses and tourism transfers transportation.

For general enquiries, please contact info.MoT@cookislands.gov.ck

The MoT office is located at the Port of Avatiu, Rarotonga.

The Met Office is located at Nikao, Rarotonga.

Ministry Personnel

Organisation Chart

MoT-Organisation-Structure-CURRENT