About Us - Cook Islands Ministry of Transport
108
page-template-default,page,page-id-108,page-parent,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode_grid_1300,footer_responsive_adv,hide_top_bar_on_mobile_header,qode-content-sidebar-responsive,qode-theme-ver-10.1.2,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.1.1,vc_responsive
 

About Us

About to the Ministry of Transport

The Cook Islands Ministry of Transport is a Government department in a country dependent upon maritime and aviation transport, both nationally and internationally. The Ministry of Transport is charged with carrying out all of the functions of maritime and aviation administration necessary under international and national law in a rapidly changing and developing transport environment.

In addition, the Cook Islands Meteorological Service is a division of the Ministry of Transport. The Met Service provides the latest weather updates, forecasts and warnings for the Cook Islands.

The Offices of the Ministry of Transport are also responsible for administering the liquor licensing regime and secretariat to the licensing of public transport such as taxi, buses and tourism transfers transportation.

For general enquiries, please contact info.MoT@cookislands.gov.ck

ministry of transport cook islands team

The MoT office is located at the Port of Avatiu, Rarotonga.

The Met Office is located at Nikao, Rarotonga.

Ministry Personnel

DESIGNATION NAME Email address
Minister of Transport Hon Henry Puna
Secretary of Transport Ned Howard ned.howard@cookislands.gov.ck
Aviation Section
Director of Civil Aviation John Jones (based in NZ) jgjones@xtra.co.nz

john.jones@ctcaviation.com

Aviation (Safety & Security) Oversight Manager John Hosking john.hosking@cookislands.gov.ck
Aviation Officer / Administration Tai Cummings tai.cummings@cookislands.gov.ck
Maritime Section
Director of Marine Stephen Simpson stephen.simpson@cookislands.gov.ck
Compliance Manager Junior Ngatokorua Junior.ngatokorua@cookislands.gov.ck
Senior Operations Officer (maritime) Vacant
Meteorological Section
Director of Meteorological Services Arona Ngari Arona.ngari@cookislands.gov.ck
Operations Manager (Met) Kake Ioane Kake.ioane@cookislands.gov.ck
Senior Met officer Vacant
Met Officer Michael Rau

Nathan Tisam

Bates Manea

Manea Maretapu

Tinamana Naea

Tevaerangi Tou

Nooapii Tearea

Michael.rau@cook.islands.gov.ck

Nathan.tisam@cookislands.gov.ck

Bates.manea@cookislands.gov.ck

Manea.maretapu@cookislands.gov.ck

Tinomana.naea@cookislands.gov.ck

Tevaerangi.tou@cookislands.gov.ck

Nooapii.tearea@cookislands.gov.ck

Technical Services Manager (Met) Roro Taia Roro.taia@cookislands.gov.ck
Technical Officer (Met) Vacant
Corporate Section
Finance and Administration Manager Tepora Solomona Tepora.solomona@cookislands.gov.ck
Liquor Licencing Manager Harriet Williams Harriet.williams@cookislands.gov.ck
Finance Officer Vacant

Organisation Chart

ministry of transport org chart